Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Jeffrey M. Loria, MD -  - Gastroenterologist

Jeffrey M. Loria, MD

Gastroenterologist located in Upper East Side, New York, NY

4.96/5 Star Rating
236 total reviews

Dr. Jeffrey M. Loria always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 236 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jeffrey Loria below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Donald L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/22/17
Dr. Jeffrey Loria, MD has been my primary care physician for a number of years. In addition to keeping me healthy and performing my annual physical, etc...he has also helped me tremendously over the years with everything from weight loss to guidance in quitting smoking to the elimination of an acid reflex problem. He is extremely patient, a great listener and he takes the time to make sure his patients understand each health situation. He is respectful of his patients' time...he doesn't keep you waiting, but he also never makes you feel he is rushed. Finally he is an excellent doctor who knows his craft very well. I have total confidence in Dr. Loria.
Nancy W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/17
dr loria's been my husband and my internist and gastroenterologist for so many years now, i can't count. he always calls us himself to report results, makes time in his schedule for emergencies, and is open to looking at our viewpoints on health situations and trying different approaches. he also gives good referrals to specialists when needed. i found him through a friend and have sent other people to him myself. plus, he's just a nice person. if you're looking for someone with his specialties, please do check him out.
Brendan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/20/17
Dr. Loria is the consummate professional. Concerned, thorough, informative and helpful in every way.
Sifanelwe M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/17
One of the best experiences I have ever had with a doctor. He is thorough and explains everything. He made me feel very comfortable.
Rosa S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/17
Doctor Loria is thorough in his exam and explains the patient's medical condition with clarity and in an accessible manner.
Shari S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/16/17
Called for same day appt and was accommodated. Seen soon after I arrived in office by Dr L and given appropriate meds with care. Crystal and Kelly helpful and personable..so glad they are my providers.
Eric W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/17
Simply the best
Rodrigo D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/17
Thorough, knowledgeable, and very approachable. Excellent overall!
Eliot S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/17
Dr. Loria is thorough and approachable and took the time to review past medical records.
David P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/17
an absolutely wonderful doctor. Beautiful office. Efficient staff. couldn't be better.
David E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/08/17
Thorough, professional, as always.
Natasha M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/17
Dr Loria thoroughly explained the diagnosis and upcoming procedure in plain, simple English
Nicholas G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/17
Arrived for my appnt. 15'late and was seen immediately. That was appreciated. Very positive experience.
Kathryn M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/17
My visit with Dr. Loria was very good. He asked me all the right questions to better understand my health concerns, answered my questions, explained my options and inquired about my overall health and well being. He always makes me feel reassured and he isn't an alarmist, which I very much appreciate.
Rita R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/17
During my last visit Dr. Loria was attentive and to the point, as usually, he evaluated and clarified my options, and explained his reasons on how to proceed. I like it that he is careful to order just the tests he finds necessary for the case, and no more. Thank you, Dr. Loria, very much. Rita Ratnovsky
Robert F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/17
Have been seeing Dr Loria for almost 20 years. He and his medical group always provide professional and caring service.
Kathleen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/17
Always a great experience with this office, great staff , always listen , willing to help,
Rafael F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/05/17
I like how Dr. Loria has patience to me and explains all the questions I have.
Toby L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/03/17
I've always received the most professional and attentive care from Dr Loria and his staff.
Rosalind W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/01/17
Excellent
What we offer

Services